Gluten Free Oreos - And Watch Those Tamales

It’s hard to find anyone who doesn’t love Oreos in any form or flavor. Except for anyone who has a gluten-free diet. Your wait is over come January with the release of Gluten Free Oreos and Oreo Double Stuff Gluten-Free in January of 2021. Even double stuff? Yes! The new Oreos carry the approval of the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America. Add a cold glass of milk - or almond milk if you can’t do dairy either - and you have a whole lot of happy cookie lovers.

Now about those tamales. The last thing you want to bite into is plastic with your hot tamale but that’s the issue with products from by Tucson Tamale Wholesale Co. LLC, based in Tucson, Arizona. It was actually workers at the plant that spied pieces of hard plastic in canned tomatoes used in the tamales. I have the full list of products under recall from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Food Safety and Inspection Service. Throw them away or take them back to the store.


“Oreos come in packages. Otherwise known as a gift. Cherish it.”― Oreo Queen

Ann Kelly

Hello, I am Ann Kelly! I was born in Garfield Heights, Ohio (which is a suburb of Cleveland) as one of five children!

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!